Home | Employment | Phone Directory | Staff | WCSO News | Court Officer |
Qualification to carry a concealed pistol or revolver in the state of West Virginia (WV code 61-7-4)
*Be a resident of the state of WV and a resident of the county in which the application is filed.
*Be at least 21 years of age or be at least 18 years of age and be employed in a job requiring the applicant to carry  concealed handguns.
*Not be addicted to or an unlawful user of alcohol, controlled substance or other drugs.
*Not been convicted of a felony.
*Not been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of violence involving the use of a deadly weapon.
*Not been convicted of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence.
*Not currently be the subject to a temporary or final protection violence protection order.
*Not be on probation or any other form of judicial supervision for any misdemeanor.
*Not under any indictment for any felony.
*Not have been adjudicated mentally incompetent by any court.
*Be physically and mentally competent to carry a concealed handgun.
*Have successfully completed one of several specified forms of training in handling and firing a handgun.
Special Response Team (SRT) | Prevention Resource Officer | K-9 Team | Sex Offenders | HSI Victim Notification Program | Weapon Permits | Photographs | Humane Officer | Wetzel County Sheriffs

Hosted By Ohio Valley Online
Powered By Prosite Business Solutions LLC.